Not so mellow yellow.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Once upon a time if you looked at my wardrobe all you’d find was black, white, and blue. Yes, sadly, I dressed for years in third day bruise colors. Then at some point I decided that I kinda liked pink. Then purple. For a while every article of clothing I bought was some brilliant shade of green. Eventually, I even succumbed to the mother of all bold colors, that femme fatale, red. Now, I can’t get enough of anything gray… All this to say, that I’m a fairly recent fan of color.

A couple of colors that I’d never thought I’d ever have a jones for, no matter how deeply enmeshed in the color wheel I became, are orange and yellow. They just never did anything for me. They kind seemed a little too much color (this is comimg from a girl who swore she’d never be caught in red!). Orange still doesn’t do a thing for me… But yellow? I’m definitely coming around.

Don’t worry, Orange, I’m sure I’ll come around.

Inspiration photos from:
cococozy
Belle Madison
Anthropologie
Florence Broadhurst
Volume Twenty Five on Etsy

2 thoughts on “Not so mellow yellow.

  1. Celeste

    Yellow!! Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t wear it (I’m way too pale) but I love bright colours. That yellow door is simply delicious!

  2. Jo Post author

    I wouldn’t wear it either, Celeste, but I love the idea of throwing some shots of it into a room. Yellow is so happy, it can’t help but give a room a sunnier aspect!

Leave a Reply

