Small Pretty

image

I’m a serious small space design fan. I bought House & Home’s annual small space issue for years, keeping the best of the spaces in an orange folder that I still have. So imagine my surprise and delight when I found that the current issue of House Beautiful is a small space issue! I practically did a spastic happy dance in the store, I was so ecstatic. There are some really amazing spaces in the mag but my favorite is the tiny apartment that designer Nick Olsen did for Rebecca Phillips. The whole place was done on a budget… AND is a rental! Budget and rental!? Whoa.

image

image

image

Anyway, check out the goodness for yourself. There is a really nice video with Nick Olsen explaining how he achieved the apartments fantastic look. Do yourself a favor and check it out, okay?

Hope your Thursday is less hot, muggy, and rainy than mine. Is it sad that I’m yearning for fall and its less drastic temperatures? Until tomorrow, peeps!

Leave a Reply

