Sunset

image

My sis sent this pic to me this weekend. She was at a beach near my hometown city, Seattle, WA. Sunsets over the water are such a huge part if what “home” means to me that receiving this made me smile… and a little Tad homesick.

Things are challenging right now but I keep reminding myself of what I’m trying to accomplish and praying (a lot) to get me through. Little things like this picture, little bits of beauty and goodness are a lovely balm when the going gets tough.

I hope your Monday is shaping up like a Friday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

