Oddhero

image

In order to sooth my frazzled mood yesterday, I sat down and read through Grace Bonney’s book, Design*Sponge at Home, again. I noticed that in the dining room of her own home, she had hung this print by Oddhero.

It was a picture I have seen online before and even saved because I thought the print was amazing. So, after seeing the name of the shop that Grace had purchased it from, I looked them up online and found a shop full of graphic prints and tees that would look stylish in any design lover’s home. Here are some of my faves:

image
Clockwise from top left: Why is the sky blue? – $40, Why is the sun yellow? – $40, Why are clouds white? – $40, Why is grass green? – $40, all at Oddhero.com.

These paper size prints explain why certain natural elements are the colors they are in simple language that children would love. The set would be a great addition to a nursery or school age kids room.

image
Clockwise from top left: Aachen Bold – $180 (regular)/$380 (large), Tower – $220 (regular)/$430 (large), Helvetica – $220 (regular)/$380 (large), Futura – $380, all at Oddhero.com.

This set features fun and graphic homages to classic fonts. The jaunty angles and bold presentation would make these a great way to perk up a kitchen or the end of a hallway.

image
Grace Bonney’s dining room.

Grace Bonney has the large size Tower poster featured in her dining room. The red in the poster playfully complements the bamboo dining room chairs.

Thursday is upon us already! The week is floating past. I hope your day is going well… and if it isn’t, there’s only one more day until the weekend. Perhaps a little time for some much needed r&r. It’s time for me to finish up my laundry and take some more staples out of the office chair so I can get to the reupholstery. Catch you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Oddhero

  1. Kim Davies

    Wow, thank you for posting about this. I love these prints! Fantastic. Imagine if we had all saved our prints and the t-shirts in the ’70s and ’80s, in mint condition to be framed and hung now?

  2. Jo Post author

    I can definitely think of some old posters and tees that I had that would make good posters now. I have Grace Bonney to thank for the intro to Oddhero… through her book, of course!

Leave a Reply

