Best of the Week

image

image

The Dylan House and Emerson House doll houses by Brinca Dada @ Velocity Art & Design.

Velocity Art & Design tweeted about these Brinca Dada doll houses a few days ago and I think they are cooler than cool. If I was a kid I’d be begging my mom for one of these… or trying to figure out how to make one on my own. Both doll houses can be purchased with or without the furniture (modern and minimal).

image

Schwinn Meridian 26″ Adult Tricycle in Silver, $280 @ Walmart.com (shipping to your nearest store is free and they’ll assemble the bike for you).

I’ve always loved bikes. Living in San Diego gave me an appreciation for the old school cruiser style bike. Getting older gives me an appreciation for not having to keep me and the bike upright. Here is the perfect mix: the Schwinn Meridian adult tricycle with the good looks of a cruiser (including a front basket) and the stability of three wheels. Sporty frock and lap dog not included.

image

Lomography Diana + Dreamer camera, $65 and the Leni Lounge chair, $80 @ Urban Outfitters.

The Diana + Dreamer Camera is a thing of beauty. I’d feature it here for that reason alone but it also happens to be a favorite with photography nuts everywhere. This little wonder is definitely on my wish list. The Leni Lounge chair was a surprising find while perusing Urban Outfitters. It has a nice shape, color, and material and looks like it’d cozy up nicely with a few pillows and a throw. Catch this one quick! It’s in the sale section.

image

Prints by Theater Clouds @ Etsy.

Anthology Magazine tweeted about the Theater Clouds shop earlier today. Elle McKay’s work was recently featured on Etsy. She takes photographs of hand drawn and built dioramas. The artwork featured was too good to keep to myself. See the Etsy feature here and her shop here.

That’s it for this week… a little light I know, but I’m just starting to get some wind back in my sails after being sick most of this week.

Have an awesome weekend, all! See you next week!

1 thought on “Best of the Week

  1. Pingback: Hey, That’s My Bike! « As Is Home

Leave a comment