Little Things…

image
The Thanksgiving Day crew at IKEA Charlotte. I’m the only one in a blue sweatshirt. What can I say? I’m a rebel. 😉

Sometimes, it is the little things in life that elicit the most pleasure. Today Patrick, a coworker from IKEA, sent me a copy of the group photo we took just before everyone arrived for Thanksgiving dinner a week ago. The pic put a smile on my face and reminded me of the great time I had doing it.

image
My sister’s new puppy, Bluey.

In the same batch of emails was this picture from my sister of her new pit bull puppy, Bluey. Isn’t he darling? She’s excited about the new edition and her kids are over the moon. He’s fitting in nicely, if all the cooing I hear over the phone during our convos is any indicator.

Yep, it’s the little things!

2 thoughts on “Little Things…

  1. Jo Post author

    Wow. He’s a pretty feisty little guy already, eh? Still not coming to your house now… even though he has an adorable face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

