Who Knew?

image

Sy sewing machine @ IKEA - $59.

I work at the big blue box (aka IKEA) and it never ceases to amaze me how you can walk around a random corner and find something totally unexpected, yet utterly delightful. And that is exactly how I felt when I saw the SY sewing machine. It is a cute little thing with the IKEA blue and yellow for accents and would be great for a beginner… like me! I’ve got a vintage machine that my Aunt Connie gave me but it needs servicing and it never hurts to have a backup sewing machine, right?

2 thoughts on “Who Knew?

  1. Jo Post author

    Yeah, I was waiting for my sis after work and did a turn through one of my fave departments, textiles, and there it was. Right on the end cap. Only sixty dollars too. What a good deal, right!? That’s an excellent price for an entry level machine. Definitely check out IKEA Canada to see if they have it there too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

