Trying New Things

image

My sis got these chairs as freebies from her neighbor and she wants me to help her fix them up. Check out her post here:

Trying New Things.

I ran fabric paint by her:

Painted chair project via A Pinterest Addict.

And reupholstering with budget upholstery fabrics from IKEA:

Rosmarie at IKEA

Benzy Skepp at Ikea.

Premier Fabrics:

Newell in Stone/Denton at Premier Fabrics.

Barber in Stone/Denton at Premier Fabrics.

Or using Joann’s 40% off coupons to get some cool looking pleather:

Eaton Square Adrift at Joann’s.

Here’s another view of this style of chair (by complete coincidence, I pinned the exact chairs from a Craigslist ad a few months ago on Pinterest).

On my CL Treasure Hunt board on Pinterest.

I’m going to meet up with her on Friday to take a closer look at them (so far, I’ve only seen pics). I’m so excited! What would you do with these chairs?

3 thoughts on “Trying New Things

  1. supermomplus

    NO BIRDS!!!!!! I’m trying to get rid of the ones that are on there not add new ones. Lol. The fabric paint would be cool if they(the chairs) didn’t need a little help. Anyhow, sister bonding time! Oh yeah baby!!!

  2. Jo Post author

    But these are cool birds! LOL Seriously though, we’ll find something cool and W family proof. 🙂

Leave a Reply

