Framed!

I didn’t do it! I’m just a patsy!

Seriously, I did do it… I finally framed that Artaissance print that I got from the thrift store that was going out of business a few weeks ago. Remember that? Well, in case you don’t here is a pic of the print in question:

image

Breakfast Treats II by C Biggio.

It’s got some really beautiful colors in it and I wanted to let them stand out so I picked up the largest size of Ribba frame from IKEA.

It took me a few minutes to get it in there (all those brads to pry up and the flatten down again, the poster was curled up and wouldn’t lay flat, the plexi kept popping out of the frame…) but I finally managed. I think it came out pretty nicely.

image

All the components together...

image

Ribba frame is ready to go!

image

Prying up brads... NOT fun.

image

Peeling the protective film off the plexi.

Now I just need somewhere to hang it!

image

And done! All framed up!

2 thoughts on “Framed!

Leave a Reply

